Snapshot 

The Snapshot Button saves what you’ve drawn on a video to a “.dat” file in your V1 Video Database folder. When you next open the video, the drawing you saved will be recalled automatically. The Undo and Re-do commands work with the recalled drawing.

Note: It is possible to use Snapshot with a “clear” video. When you next open the video, any drawing will be removed. 

If you open a video which has not yet had the Snapshot tool used on it, any drawing currently on the video window will remain.

Did this answer your question?