Working with Video 

Keeping things organized how to keep your V1 Pro organized so that you can easily find the video that ow that you’ve learned how to record and retrieve video, it’s time to learn you need when you need it. In this chapter you will learn how to Delete, Move, and Trim (shorten) your video. You will also learn how to backup your video, and share your video with other V1 apps and softwares. 

Delete Videos

Open a video, and then click the Delete button to show this window: 


To proceed with the deletion, click the OK button on this window. To close the window without deleting, click Cancel. 

You have the option to Move to the Windows Recycle Bin or to Delete permanently. The Recycle Bin option may take a bit longer, but if your Windows Recycle Bin is large enough to hold the tabs you are deleting, you will be able to recover them in the case of an accidental deletion. 

To delete more than one video at once, you need to “select” the tabs you want to delete before clicking Delete. There are a few ways to do this: First, you may hold down the Control (Ctrl) key on your keyboard as you click tabs. You will see check marks placed on those tabs. While again holding Control, click a tab a second time to deselect it. To select a range of tabs, begin by clicking on the first tab in the desired range, and then while holding the Shift key, click on the last tab in the range. 

To select tabs without using the keyboard, instead you may hover your cursor over a tab and when the video preview is shown, move your cursor down to check the Selected box. 

To select all of the tabs in a particular bin, first right-click or hold down the bin button. On the Bin window, select the Select all box and click OK. Now that all tabs have been selected, you may deselect specific tabs by either method described above. 

Did this answer your question?